Makeup Geek Haul & Review!

3b0b0a9b-3679-4504-8a89-48f1544cfe04_zps20ybupoh

Hey everyone!

I’m back this week to show you a couple of eyeshadows I bought from Makeup Geek last month!

I’ve really been wanting to try MUG’s Duochrome eye shadows, because their regular eye shadows are amazing, and finally got around to trying a few! So I got three Duochrome shadows and one of their regular shadows.

They were all $6 each and they were purchased from Makeup Geeks website. They are so creamy, pigmented and absolutely beautiful!

The shades I decided to try were:

Secret Garden- Secret Garden has a deep espresso base with bright teal reflects.

Roulette- Roulette is a rosy, burnt sienna with a silky, shimmery finish. (not a DC)

Steampunk- Steampunk has a black base with rich copper reflects.

Typhoon- Typhoon has a deep teal base with green and gold reflects.

3b0b0a9b-3679-4504-8a89-48f1544cfe04_zps20ybupoh

caa61831-2c25-4ec2-a21d-bcd8eae71a72_zpssr8ee4am

So out of the four shades, my absolute favorite is Secret Garden, it might possibly be my favorite eyeshadow of all time. I say that because it is a true duochrome, the site says it’s an expresso base with bright teal reflects but when you swatch it/wear it, you can see purple and blue in it as well! It’s just absolutely gorgeous, and depending on what colors you use in the crease or underneath, you can really emphasize any color you’d like in this shadow. It’s just beautiful and reminds me of one of my favorite looks I’ve ever done, you can click here to see it!

Steampunk is also really pretty and looks great for a dark, bronzy eye look. I wore this for my boyfriends birthday dinner last weekend and it looked beautiful! I actually used Roulette in the very center of my lids to make my eyes pop even more, which is a great way to use that eyeshadow as well. I also love to use Roulette when I just want to do an easy bright eye look: I just dust it on my lids, use a light brown in the crease to blend it out and apply a lot of mascara. Typhoon is so beautiful, I wish I could get a better picture of it but it really makes your eyes pop if you like bright gold/green eye shadows!

Overall, I definitely loved the shadows I purchased. I do suggest using Mac Fix +, etc, if you really want the shadows to pop. If not, you’ll have to do a few layers to get your desired look, you’ll get there it will just take longer. I’ll link my last Makeup Geek haul here in case you wanted to see more swatches of other shadow’s I’ve bought. If you’re familiar with the website, you know it can be hard to comprehend the swatches sometimes.

Thank you for reading and for chatting with Jack! Leave your thoughts/comments below!

I post every Saturday (well I try to!). Please follow my blog,instagram andtwitter  if you haven’t already!

Email me for business inquiries: Mjacksbeauty1225@gmail.com

30 thoughts on “Makeup Geek Haul & Review!

Leave a Reply

